Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian Terrace

Reviews - Zara

9.3/10
147
24 Hadham Road, CM23 2QS Bishop's StortfordSee map

Average price £20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent147 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Steve S.
    Steve S.

    July 9, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Maureen K.
    Maureen K.

    July 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service We went to Zara’s with a couple of friends. We were able to have a lovely evening.

  • Natalie P.
    Natalie P.

    June 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely setting nice and colourful. Staff excellent, Choice dish for me loved Would go again Price good

  • Brendan F.
    Brendan F.

    June 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    Absolutely great place 2 eat. It was our 1st time and will definitely be returning. Food was great and service good friendly and polite

  • Kerry A.
    Kerry A.

    May 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    First time at Zara and I will definitely be going back again. Had a very enjoyable meal with great service and atmosphere :)

  • Dominique W.
    Dominique W.

    May 7, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Marc N.
    Marc N.

    May 2, 20221 review

    4/10
  • Vanessa G.

    March 30, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Mike M.

    March 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, great service. Great place to take family and friends.nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

  • Michele P.

    December 10, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    Excellent food and service but two large tables one either side of us meant our table of 5 found it difficult to hear our selves let alone each other

  • Adrian J.

    November 27, 20212 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Barry m.
    Barry m.

    November 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service and food, it made a difference to be served by staff with a smile and attention. Courteous and attentive. Certainly a hut with me.

  • Elaine S.

    October 30, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Another excellent meal! Fab food, brilliant service and a great atmosphere! Really great menu and reasonably priced Thank you! I’d highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Leanne H.
    Leanne H.

    October 29, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely interior fine selection of food and drinks warm welcoming staff lovely night Second visit and will be coming again Definitely recommend

  • Amanda J.

    October 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great friendly restaurant. Excellent cocktails and super food. Well priced with perfect service. Nothing is to much trouble. Well worth a visit.

  • Jennifer S.

    October 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food is always excellent, the service is absolutely spot on, the staff are friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere inside is buzzing. The best Indian restaurant in Stortford.

  • David S.

    October 21, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Very nice meal, varied menu with some unusual dishes.. Smart bar area to wait and have a drink. Would recommend the Chicken Garam Masala, Very reasonably priced

  • Peter b.

    September 30, 20211 review

    10/10

    We were especially impressed with the lovely waiter who was so attentive to our 92 yr old friend. He insisted on holding his arm all the way out to our car. Thankyou- wish we knew his name.

  • Hilary L.

    September 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Really delicious

  • Carol A.

    September 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    It was a great evening - place was busy (even on a Thursday evening) and atmosphere was v positive. Great food and great service. What’s not to love!

  • Valerie B.

    September 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Valerie B.

    September 2, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Tina R.

    August 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    Table was ready on arrival, fab drinks and food menu, prompt service, friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Food was delicious - will definitely return for another meal

  • Matthew S.

    August 21, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food and service was fantastic, unfortunately you couldn’t hear yourself think as tables were so close together & was very noisy. Other than that a fantastic evening

  • Victoria L.

    August 5, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Judy e.

    July 24, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Caroline J.

    July 17, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food, service was great. First time we have visited here and I'd say one of the best Indian meals we've had. will definitely visit again and recommend

  • Elaine S.

    July 4, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Another excellent meal at Zara’s. Amazing food and brilliant service, thank you! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Sue M.

    July 3, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Gvidas S.

    June 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very stylish and cosy restaurant has a few spaces parking in front excellent service tasty food

  • Stuart H.

    June 4, 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Derek c.
    Derek c.

    April 23, 20213 reviews

    7.5/10

    Nice sunny terrace to catch the evening sun for alfresco dining. The cocktails look good and the food was authentic Indian with a varied menu choice.

  • Michael C.

    December 13, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Beautiful food. Service a little slow. Won't put me off going back. A new favourite!!

  • Paula W.

    November 4, 20201 review

    9/10

    Lovely food and service!Would definitely go again!Wished they had mateaus rose though as it goes so well with curry!Cocktails were amazing,even the mock tail made for my pregnant daughter

  • Richard P.

    November 2, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Wai Yee P.

    October 27, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Victoria L.

    September 12, 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely food and a great time will definitely be back x all of us enjoyed the food drink and ambiance will definitely recommend to others and local

  • Sarah G.

    September 11, 20202 reviews

    5/10
  • Matt S.

    August 18, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Sharon F.

    August 18, 20201 review

    9/10

    Went there to support the eat out and help out, first time visiting, recommend by our son, this is hard one to actually review, food was fine, but not sure they are giving there best on this deal

Tripadvisor reviews

281 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation