Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Lebanese

Reviews - Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

8.6/10
149
134 Burgundy Street, 3084 Heidelberg (VIC)See map

Average price A$35

Dinner Banquet A$49.5

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous149 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • MARIA A.
    MARIA A.

    July 30, 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was great, but some of the meat we didn’t enjoy the rest was tasty. Service was great and the owner was very friendly. The Prices were great also.

  • John s.
    John s.

    July 5, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    super spot inside for the family of 6 vegetarians'. Good variety, mains a little slow but worth the wait. great selection of drinks and both veg and non veg dishes

  • Tse Lyn Yu
    Tse Lyn Yu

    June 15, 202213 reviews

    10/10

    Great food as always.

  • Lennie P.

    January 7, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great food and a cosy warm vibe!

  • Pree N.

    January 1, 20221 review

    7/10

    Service was great, ambience was lovely however food lacked flavours and taste

  • Alyssa W.
    Alyssa W.

    December 19, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    I went to Zeins for brunch with 3 friends. All of us loved our meals. I had the pancakes which were absolutely incredible. As a coeliac, it was so great to see how much of the menu was gluten free or could be done gluten free. We will definitely be back!

  • Sonia M.

    December 12, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Love this find, delicious Lebanese food and loads of gluten free options, including pita bread. We had the lunch banquet for two. This is our favourite restaurant of 2021

  • Jorja H.

    December 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    We dine at Zeins regularly and the food is always amazing and the service is great too. We have recently also discovered their breakfast menu, High recommend!

  • Carolyn E.
    Carolyn E.

    October 22, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    This is a terrific little restaurant, authentic great tasting food to share and friendly staff

  • Peter A.
    Peter A.

    August 1, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Good, fresh tasting food and juices. Pleasant service. Food was a bit slow to come. The high card payment surcharge ticked me off, particularly as I paid from savings, which only costs the merchant a few tens of cents. This is a really irritating practice, which is done by other hospitality venues too.

  • Ed B.

    July 10, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Food always excellent at Zeins and some more interesting options for breakfast than the usual fare. Great service and never a problem to go in with our young son.

  • Giselle R.
    Giselle R.

    July 3, 20218 reviews

    9/10

    Fresh, delicious flavours and generous serves. A great local.

  • Carmen L.
    Carmen L.

    July 2, 202114 reviews

    8.5/10

    A great little Restaurant, good for a catch-up, brekky, Lunch or dinner. Pleasant decor, good food at reasonable prices and delivered with great service.

  • Clare L.

    June 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    We has such a lovely night with a large group of friends. Second time I’ve eaten at Zeins and didn’t disappoint - great food and plenty of it, good service and reasonably priced. Everyone pleased with choice, definitely recommend and thanks ????

  • Richard Q.

    May 23, 20211 review

    8/10

    Excellent place for a family lunch if you are not in a hurry, food is fresh and presented beautifully. Pricing is value for money , would definitely return

  • Anthony H.
    Anthony H.

    May 22, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Service was lovely and the food was absolutely delicious, very fresh and fragrant Lebanese food. Cabbage / Vine leave rolls were our favourite along with the homemade gnocchi! Highly recommend.

  • Robyn C.
    Robyn C.

    May 14, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Food was gorgeous and wait staff was good. It was a tad noisy, but that can’t be helped. We had a booth at the back which was good. We were a big group and the food all came out at the same time. It was a great price too. We were very happy campers.

  • Trish B

    May 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    First time here, definitely won't be the last- absolutely loved my meal - so much to choose from, and the staff are lovely !! Already planning my next visit . Yum

  • Sanabel R.

    May 6, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was awesome. So little and packed away but excellently cooked. Loved seeing another Lebanese restaurant in the area. Will be coming back.

  • Kate G.

    May 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    This cafe/restaurant is a great find! Very friendly staff, quick service and great menu with heaps of vegan options. Looking forward to going back!

  • Nicole M

    April 17, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Fabulous find. Went for casual family lunch on Saturday afternoon. Staff were welcoming and attentive. Menu was enticing, lots of vegan options. Coffee was excellent. Great meal and value for money. Will definitely come again

  • Kimon T.

    March 20, 20211 review

    6/10

    Restaurant was lovely food was nice, dips werrpe great, the meats, lamb chops were a little overcooked, seafood was nice, service okay, a tad slow.

  • Kate M.

    March 18, 20211 review

    9/10

    The food was absolutely delicious and there was plenty of it. A lovely place for a quiet meal with friends or family. We definitely ordered too much because everything on the menu sounded so good.

  • Julie M.

    March 12, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Smiling staff- There if needed but not in your face. Food was tasty and fresh. Variety on menu quite good. A lovely place for lunch. Reasonable prices.

  • Niraj S.
    Niraj S.

    February 11, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent customer service, great menu and authentic taste. Generous portion size.

  • Helen M.

    January 15, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    This is a great little restaurant and has become one of our local favourites. Service is always good and staff are always friendly. Never go home hungry ????

  • Tim Y
    Tim Y

    January 10, 202115 reviews

    5.5/10

    Visited Zeins for lunch on a hot Summer day as a family. The owner was sitting next to the front door and clearly saw us waiting to be seated but disappointingly did not approach us until later. We ordered the salmon and the lamb burger. The portion size of the salmon was ridiculously small considering the price of the dish. I enjoyed the burger and the wedges were nice and crispy on the outside. Overall it was quite underwhelming and the owner could be more hospitable. We're unlikely to return as it's quite a trek for us.

  • Ratna S.
    Ratna S.

    January 7, 20219 reviews

    7/10

    Nice place with good atmosphere

  • Daniele L.
    Daniele L.

    December 30, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    We stopped for brunch and had the Shakshuka and The Way Its Done In Lebanon. The food was very flavourful and everything seemed fresh and house made. Plenty of veg options and sweets as well. It’s a shame we’re not in the area often, but definitely recommend.

  • Sandra G.
    Sandra G.

    December 13, 202020 reviews

    9.5/10

    we had the lebanese platter, with salad, dips, lamb sausages, chicken skewer, falafel, lebanese bread and more - all delicious with great service. highly recommended.

  • Belinda D.
    Belinda D.

    December 12, 202073 reviews

    10/10

    This was our first time dining in this restaurant and it won't be the last. The food was fresh, delicious and so appertising. The atmosphere was great and the staff were amazing. We loved it.

  • Alli E.

    December 9, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    I'm really glad I found this restaurant, The food is great and the menu is very extensive, with plenty of vegan, vegetarian and omni choices. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. My friends and I will definitely be going there again!

  • CLAUDIA H.
    CLAUDIA H.

    November 14, 202029 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great and yummy Middle East food. Very fresh and full of flavor

  • Chris M.

    November 7, 20201 review

    10/10

    Had an awesome experience with our group! Food was delicious and very generous portions - highly recommend the banquet as a crowd pleaser! Will definitely be coming back!

  • Giselle R.
    Giselle R.

    July 7, 20208 reviews

    9.5/10

    Delicous, fresh, so many dietary options clearly labelled. Amazing cocktails although they take aages to arrive in my experiences. The food and wine were fast enough and so tasty!

  • Paul V.
    Paul V.

    June 30, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing experience. We loved the food and the ambiance. The person who served us was super nice.

  • Yolanda D.
    Yolanda D.

    June 19, 202056 reviews

    5/10

    The place itself is lovely. The waitress who attended to our table was lovely. The owner was unsociable, disinterested and quite aloof. Disappointing - so much so that I won’t be going back in a hurry. Food is average - serving sizes okay. The thing which truly spoilt it was that after seated, ordered and relaxed, we are told that they only accept cash because the eftpos facility was out of order. We left to go to an ATM then returned to our table. I cannot and will not recommend this restaurant.

  • Michelle J.
    Michelle J.

    March 7, 202015 reviews

    7.5/10

    Great meal, Great service once seated. The restaurant was a bit noisy so difficult to hear each other. The food was delicious and couldn’t fault it. We would recommend this restaurant.

  • Geoff M.
    Geoff M.

    February 15, 202097 reviews

    8/10

    Waiting staff were excellent and very promptly took orders and removed empty plates. It was a busy Saturday night so quite a long wait or delivery of food. It was a pleasant evening despite a noisy patron a few tables away.

  • Georgios S.
    Georgios S.

    December 28, 20198 reviews

    6.5/10

    Good service meals were okay waitress very knowledgeable but the manager was a little rude as a dish that was prepared did not seem fresh and it was returned

Tripadvisor reviews

60 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation