Back

Reviews Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 57 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Giselle R.
    Giselle R.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicous, fresh, so many dietary options clearly labelled. Amazing cocktails although they take aages to arrive in my experiences. The food and wine were fast enough and so tasty!

  2. Paul V.
    Paul V.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience. We loved the food and the ambiance. The person who served us was super nice.

  3. Yolanda D.
    Yolanda D.
    • 7 reviews
    5/10

    The place itself is lovely. The waitress who attended to our table was lovely. The owner was unsociable, disinterested and quite aloof. Disappointing - so much so that I won’t be going back in a hurry. Food is average - serving sizes okay. The thing which truly spoilt it was that after seated, ordered and relaxed, we are told that they only accept cash because the eftpos facility was out of order. We left to go to an ATM then returned to our table. I cannot and will not recommend this restaurant.

  4. Michelle J.
    Michelle J.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great meal, Great service once seated. The restaurant was a bit noisy so difficult to hear each other. The food was delicious and couldn’t fault it. We would recommend this restaurant.

  5. Geoff M.
    Geoff M.
    • 76 reviews
    8/10

    Waiting staff were excellent and very promptly took orders and removed empty plates. It was a busy Saturday night so quite a long wait or delivery of food. It was a pleasant evening despite a noisy patron a few tables away.

  6. Georgios  S.
    Georgios S.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good service meals were okay waitress very knowledgeable but the manager was a little rude as a dish that was prepared did not seem fresh and it was returned

  7. Mary C.
    Mary C.
    • one review
    4/10

    Food quality and service appears to have deteriorated. I don't believe that banquet was worth the cost and a lot of the entree dishes appeared to have been frozen and thawed. Disappointing that coffee and tea were not included in the banquet (unless ordering Lebanese coffee). Really how much is a cup of tea/coffee??

  8. Ann S.
    Ann S.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great local restaurant with delicious food. Waitresses first night and she did a very good job and made us feel welcome. The owner was shocked to hear we had a $50 Yum discount as he knew nothing about the Yum system. An awkward end to a lovely meal.

  9. Dora T.
    Dora T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time diner, meals orders were delicious and their serving size was plentiful. Great value.

  10. Jimmy L.
    Jimmy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place with friendly staffs, food are adorable and colorful. Local gems,will come back to try the brunch.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good was ok. We did the set menu. Dessert was hopeless. May as well by serve the dried baklava pieces. The meat was cooked well but the food all came out at once and in no sequence. If I am paying for a banquet, I expect a bit more structure. Al carts menu may be better option.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always great food and vlue for money.

  13. Suzanne E.
    Suzanne E.
    • 52 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was very fresh and well cooked but lacked the intense, spicy flavours often associated with Lebonese food. My partner loved it, I prefer more spicy flavor.

  14. Michelle A.
    Michelle A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, great service, friendly atmosphere.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    we do appreciate you feed back thank you so much hope we see u again thank you zeins

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Staff seemed a little disinterested but not unhelpful

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    we appreciate the review we will endeavor to improve the point you have made thank you zeins authentic

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8/10

    Food was really yummy and very generous serves. Good variety of choice on menu. Nice looking place though shame we were tucked away in a dark corner. Service could have been better - we were t asked if we wanted coffee and dessert, if our meal was ok , or plates weren’t cleared etc.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food. Seafood platters were exceptional.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for the complement zeines authentic

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.25/10

    Food was tasty but service a little off hand.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    Interesting menu. One guest requires halal food, which is partly why this restaurant was chosen. Another factor was the location.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for the complement zeins authentic

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    The name says it all. Authentic

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    we are pleased to know that you dinning was enjoyed on the day thank you zeins

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was fresh, delicious & full of flavour! Yum!!!

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you it was great to have you dinning in our restaurant

  22. R B.
    R B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    If you want fresh wholesome food with variety then come to Zeins. Standard consistently high.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    6/10

    staff were not very friendly and we had to ask for service. food was okay nothing great.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    We coincided you coment. Thank you Zein’s

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was a little slow (with food) . Banquet was fine, bit over priced.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for the review we will be more prominent zeins authentic

  25. Geoff B.
    Geoff B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, friendly service

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for you review we will continue to make it happen better zeins

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.75/10

    The lamb meatballs were a bit average, but the other two dishes we had were pretty good. Wine list is limited and wines by the glass are expensive.

  27. Sherry M.
    Sherry M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    gREAT AS aLWAYS

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for you review thank you zeins authentic

  28. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very good Turkish food. It migh run close to some of the best I've had in quite a while.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for you review zeins authentic

  29. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    This is our 3rd time to Zeins always constantly good food and friendly service.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you andrew for the complement and review zeins authentic

  30. Pamela G.
    Pamela G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved this place, such a great choice of food on the menu and great service. Thanks

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you so much for you support its great to have a dinner know food well zeins authentic

  31. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Friendly helpful staff and the food is good quality and extremely tasty.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    we are very happy to please our client and continue doing so we looking forward to see again thank you zeins authentic

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great choice of delicious Lebanese meals: it is authentic!!

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for attending our restaurant we are honer to know you had a great time we looking forward to see you again

  33. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great place will definitely be back

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for the response you have gave users great you enjoy ou cuisine we will keep on improving for the future Zeins authentic

  34. Nicola H.
    Nicola H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The banquet was delicious and very generous. We went with a group of school mums and the service and food were both great. Would recommend highly to others. It is also a BYO.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you so much and we are continuing to progresses better hospitality in our restaurant also for you effort to recognize our aim to the industry zeins authentic

  35. Jo D.
    Jo D.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always good value . Food is fresh and tasty .

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good salad and big potion. Fish not too fresh.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, good flavours and presentation. The service was prompt and friendly. The decor was great, the only small negative was that the lighting was rather too bright which affected the evening atmosphere.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for you report we will continue do our best to improve thank you zeins

  38. Judy E.
    Judy E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Lebanese food around. I just love their home made humus dip.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for you support it have been a pleasure to have dinning at zeins thank you zeins authentic

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.25/10

    Efficient with good food

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious, generous servings made with love by Zein

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for you respond our establishment will continue to provide greater service zein`s authentic