Back

Reviews - ZIES wijnbar • bistro • boutique hotel

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 529 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Renske J.
    Renske J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great location, warm and professional staff, amazing food!

  2. Saloua E.
    Saloua E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Again a fantastic dinner at zies. Perfect food and perfect wine with a very personal note of the chef

  3. Van G.
    Van G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super in smaak, bediening en ambiance

  4. Saloua e.
    Saloua e.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Again a a Fantastic evening. In the warmth of zies. Chef Leo is heads down the best I know around. And getting better every time. Thanks for a great evening that felt like almost going for dinner at our friend's place zies

  5. Stefano F.
    Stefano F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent new menu, intriguing new ingredients and combinations, the tuna tartare and lamb stew above all. A pleasure for both eyes and palate!

  6. Marijn v.
    Marijn v.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food, nice wines and friendly staff. We really enjoyed the chefs menu.

  7. Liza v.
    Liza v.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is delicious!! Very original dishes and open kitchen that gives you a look into your meal prep

  8. Nuria S.
    Nuria S.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Professional service, very attentive. Food was creative but not excessive, allowing for the quality of the product to shine for itself.

  9. Michela C.
    Michela C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice atmosfere and good food for a nice lunch or dinner. The menu is even a little bit too long. Better less dishes and mor focus.

  10. Pris C.
    Pris C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Only food service was slow... other than that it was perfect!

  11. Maarten V.
    Maarten V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Top!

  12. Annemiek L.
    Annemiek L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top!

  13. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lekker gegeten. Prettige en flexibele bediening. Lekkere wijnen. Goede locatie. Gezellige sfeer........................!

  14. Geoffrey V.
    Geoffrey V.
    • 17 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beautiful back garden is the perfect setting for dinner in the evening, quiet atmosphere and doesn't feel crowded or noisy, even when it's full. Service was super attentive and friendly, and the menu featured fresh and unique combinations of ingredients that were delicious.

  15. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This is the second time I have eaten here. The wine is good, and the food is high quality and the menu offers a few things I haven't seen elsewhere in Utrecht, such as razor clams. I will definitely visit again

  16. Juan M.
    Juan M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    One of the best and my favorite restaurants in Utrecht. We discovered Zies on a Sunday lunch by chance, and after tasting what the chef delivered we wanted more and more. The mix of flavours is just amazing, and they take special attention to the quality of the food served. The selection of open wines and sparkling wines is great, plus you can get local Spanish beer, not San Miguel :) Additionally it all comes with a very friendly and caring service.

  17. Robert d.
    Robert d.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    What a lovely restaurant, with super nice food and great wines. This restaurant focuses on Mediterranean foods, cooked in a wood-oven. So expect lots of olives, jambon, sea-food and other small bites. Really enjoyed myself here, it's not the cheapest place to go to, but what a wonderful restaurant!