Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Belgian Trendy

Reviews - Zotte Mouche

9.1/10
1467
Rue de l'Ecuyer 47, 1000 BrusselsSee map

Average price €35

50% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 7 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 7 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent1467 reviews
9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Laura U.
    Laura U.

    September 29, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Everything was perfect!

  • Georges T.
    Georges T.

    September 26, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Top

  • Hélène F.
    Hélène F.

    September 26, 202226 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant with Belgian specialities in the center of Brussels. The staff was very nice (just a bit slow to bring the food). Great list of local beers!

  • Anouk F.
    Anouk F.

    September 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Top top top ????

  • Dominik F.
    Dominik F.

    September 16, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    The staff was extremely welcoming, and the atmosphere had a nice modern and fresh approach to a typical Belgian restaurant. The good was great, and restaurant is centrally located.

  • GEORGES C.
    GEORGES C.

    September 14, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Très belle ambiance

  • Alberte Xullo R.
    Alberte Xullo R.

    September 12, 2022308 reviews

    8/10

    Restaurante moderno, céntico e con carta atractiva. Servizo moi eficaz. Tomamos o Assiette va oostend, agradábel; o Oiseaux sans tete, sorprendente e moi bon e contundente; a Hambyrger bbb, completa; e a Crepe suzette flambe, correcta. Carta de viños corta e sen excesos.

  • J. v.
    J. v.

    September 7, 20228 reviews

    7/10

    Karbonade de flamande (stoofvlees) was lekker Rode wijn was veel te warm, smaakte daardoor minder. Super 8 IPA was goed. Garnalenkroketten relatief duur.

  • Caroline N.
    Caroline N.

    August 31, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    Location is amazing and food was tasty! But be aware it can be loud so you do not get a restaurant vibe but more a pub/brasserie atmosphere. Other than that it is really well decorated and staff is great!

  • Manuel M.
    Manuel M.

    August 28, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Très sympa mais surtout très bon !

  • Lisa I.
    Lisa I.

    August 15, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Ottima cucina locale a prezzi convenienti

  • Till T.
    Till T.

    August 15, 202234 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great traditional Belgian food in a fun & innovative setting

  • Cécile B.
    Cécile B.

    August 14, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Super endroit, déco sympa, bonne bouffe, ambiance festive, je recommande +++

  • Laurent M.
    Laurent M.

    August 14, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Really good and authentic Belgian cuisine. A must if you want to try dishes from Belgium. The quality was top. We tried différents dishes and they were all very good. If you go to Brussels near the “grande place “ you have to try Zotte Mouche. Besides the waiters were very nice. Ok

  • Lau S.
    Lau S.

    August 14, 20223 reviews

    8/10

    ????????????

  • Lut D.
    Lut D.

    August 10, 20224 reviews

    8/10

    Lekker eten en vriendelijke bediening.

  • Stefania B.
    Stefania B.

    August 9, 202243 reviews

    9/10

    The Belgitude you need to discover during your stay in Brussels. Fun ! Enjoy !

  • Rodrigo P.
    Rodrigo P.

    August 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    Exelente!!!

  • Helen B.
    Helen B.

    August 7, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    The food and ambiance was good but would be expensive without the Fork discount but 6.90 EUR for a 1l bottle of water!? That is downright shameful.

  • Miriam D.
    Miriam D.

    August 6, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    I will come back for sure! Fantastic service!

  • Ya Chi C.
    Ya Chi C.

    August 3, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    10/10

  • Peter K.
    Peter K.

    July 31, 20221 review

    10/10

    A unique place with a French retro vibe and French music from the ‘50s, ‘60s, and ‘70s. The walls are covered with LPs and Album covers. It feels like more of a bar with a great beer selection than restaurant, but we ordered Carbonnade (Belgian beef stew) with fries and with cheese croquettes which was very good. The salad my daughter ordered was a little too heavy on the lardons (like pancetta) and thus salty, but otherwise good. We didn’t have dessert - went for waffles elsewhere. the service was very good, and the waitress helpful explaining unfamiliar items on the menu. I would go again on a future visit.

  • Megan B.
    Megan B.

    July 30, 20221 review

    9/10

    Food was delicious, authentic local food. Restaurant is loud but tons of fun. Our waitress was kind and quickly gave us menus in English along with the original menu. A DJ was spinning songs and you couldn’t help but dance and sing along as you ate your meal. It was a great way to end our day in Brussels. Would highly recommend if you want an authentic meal without a stuffy atmosphere.

  • Jenny H.
    Jenny H.

    July 30, 20222 reviews

    5.5/10

    We were excited to visit Zotte Mouche, the menu and decor looked cool but they had a terrible live DJ who had the sound up so loud that it was painful to listen to and despite one table of 10 sat next to us leaving and complaining about the music levels … still nothing was done about it. I work in the music industry (and am here in Belgium to accompany an artist to Tomorrowland), so I understand that sometimes these things aren’t to everyone’s taste, but the sound levels were dangerous for dinner! The restaurant was incredibly warm and only limited fans which made it uncomfortable. Aside from that, the stew was very good and the waiting staff were trying to be as lovely as possible. So it was a shame that the music ruined it.

  • Tanjima I.
    Tanjima I.

    July 29, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wonderful! Went for an early dinner (we were very jetlagged) as this was close to our hotel. Great, fun music from the DJ (lively enough to keep us awake and smiling, but we could still hear each other talking), excellent service from the energetic, funny, and kind waiters, and delicious food clearly made with love. We shared toast au champignons and escargot for our entrees, and then for main plats, I had the blanquette de veau and my partner has the stoemp du jour w/ sausage. A delicious meal with such fun music, environment, and workers. Highly recommend!

  • Rayane T.
    Rayane T.

    July 22, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    3 fois que j’y vais et toujours aussi bien accueillis ! J’y retournerais encore. Hâte que la carte change un peu !

  • Freddie P.
    Freddie P.

    July 22, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice place to try some Belgian food!

  • Amélie B.
    Amélie B.

    July 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had an amazing dinner, with music and dancing, really worth the visit!

  • Nacho V.
    Nacho V.

    July 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    Sitio muy agradble, gran servicio atento y muy buena comida

  • Andrea N.
    Andrea N.

    July 13, 202245 reviews

    7.5/10

    the location is really nice but does not fit the standard for a lunch. The food was good such as the service. central location and interesting event in the evening (seems so)

  • Roberto M.
    Roberto M.

    July 12, 202245 reviews

    10/10

    Nos lo recomendaron en el free tour que hicimos, y la verdad que genial. El camarero es auténtico y habla perfecto inglés, algo que estoy viendo que es difícil encontrar por aquí. La comida esta brutal y además te aconseja cervezas y eso. Ge-ni-al!

  • Francesco R.
    Francesco R.

    July 10, 202212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice Place and nice people. Good food. With The fork discount Is really a good deal.

  • Elena E.
    Elena E.

    July 3, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Very welcoming staff, excellent food in all aspects!

  • Patricia V.
    Patricia V.

    July 1, 202238 reviews

    9/10

    Belle découverte

  • Cloe g.
    Cloe g.

    June 29, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Personnel très chaleureux et excellent stoemp.

  • Laure D
    Laure D

    June 27, 20221 review

    6/10

    Bof.

  • Elvina V.
    Elvina V.

    June 25, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    It was very tasty, I also liked the unusual style of the cafe, and the excellent service.

  • Salvador P.
    Salvador P.

    June 22, 202271 reviews

    10/10

    Great place for a dinner with friends!

  • Cloe g.
    Cloe g.

    June 21, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Super personnel et bonne cuisine!

  • Chris B.
    Chris B.

    June 21, 202213 reviews

    9.5/10

    ????????

Tripadvisor reviews

53 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation