Register my restaurant
Help

Belgian Trendy

Reviews - Zotte Mouche

8.4/10
2468
Rue de l'Ecuyer 47, 1000 Bruxelles
Belgian
Average price €35

Zotte Mouche

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 14 bookings today

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good2469 reviews
8.2/10

Food

8.5/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Caroline P.

    Caroline P.1 review

    February 28, 2024

    9/10

    Super resto conseillé par un Bruxellois. A refaire. Spécialités locales excellentes. Accueil et service super sympa

  • Danièle D.69 reviews

    February 9, 2024

    10/10

    Toujours un réel plaisir

  • Sofia A.

    Sofia A.6 reviews

    January 31, 2024

    10/10

    The food was very cosy and heart warming, I'm so glad we chose this restaurant to try some traditional food. The staff was really friendly and spoke perfect English, and the whole experience was really nice!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jeff F.1 review

    January 28, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent concept

  • Emmanuelle G.13 reviews

    January 23, 2024

    8.5/10

    Venez vivre une expérience culinaire revival années 70-80.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Melissa S.3 reviews

    January 19, 2024

    10/10

    Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo con sconto TheFork !!

  • Maëlle F.1 review

    January 14, 2024

    9/10

    top

  • Nil O.1 review

    December 16, 2023

    2/10

    No pudimos cenar porque no hicieron caso a nuestra reserva. Al llegar nos dijeron que no había sitio y ni se disculparon. Un grupo de ingleses detrás nuestro les pasó lo mismo.

  • Thierry C.

    Thierry C.29 reviews

    December 7, 2023

    9/10

    Génial

  • Sergej O.4 reviews

    December 4, 2023

    10/10

    It was great!

  • João A.33 reviews

    November 29, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was super tasty and the place is quiet with nice music!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • William B.2 reviews

    November 5, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely staff and the food was delicious

  • Pascal V.1 review

    October 31, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent

  • Sébastien C.1 review

    October 29, 2023

    8.5/10

    Très bon restaurant, je recommande !

  • Linda f.26 reviews

    October 29, 2023

    10/10

    Trop bon et superbe cuisine

  • mark h.

    mark h.2 reviews

    October 21, 2023

    4.5/10

    Bit of a tourist trap. Food very average and rather small portions, service friendly but disorderly. A plate of Ardennes specialties for instance is just some ordinary cheese (only one kind and very generic) and a couple of sliced sausages. Maybe ok for youngish, large groups but not a experience we're going to repeat.

  • Norbert K.28 reviews

    October 18, 2023

    9.5/10

    Food was delicious and fresh

  • Chiara C.1 review

    October 16, 2023

    8.5/10

    Buono

  • Christel P.1 review

    October 15, 2023

    10/10

    Personnel au top! Super accueillant, souriant et au petit soin.

  • Ingrid P.3 reviews

    October 9, 2023

    10/10

    Super rapport qualité prix ! Plat délicieux et top service ! Merci

  • Tara A.2 reviews

    September 7, 2023

    7/10

    Was a cute great place but definitely for a group and nothing less! Lots of vibrancy and music and sound but super warm (energy prices?)

  • lea m.1 review

    August 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    Super ambiance, staff super sympa et nourriture très bonne

  • Carlos V.1 review

    August 23, 2023

    10/10

    The place is awesome the ambience incredible the food amazing and the service is more than excellent

  • Stephen K.1 review

    August 13, 2023

    5.5/10

    Arrived at 20:00, ordered some drinks and a Charcuterie board from a very friendly waiter who said it was his second night working there. Starter arrived quite quickly and was served to us by the same waitress who had served us the night before in the restaurant next door (first red flag). The Charcuterie board was literally just a bunch of chopped up sausages piled onto a plank of wood (second red flag), enough for maybe 4 people. We left about a third of it otherwise we weren’t going to have space for our mains, I wish we’d finished it while it was fresh. I’d ordered a stew and my wife some meatballs both with chips. After clearly having finished with the Charcuterie for about half an hour, the same waiter from the start asked if we were done and wanted a to-go bag and then asked if we were waiting on something else (third red flag). Cut to 21:30 and our mains arrived, only to find the chips were akin to something from a school canteen and my wife’s meatballs were literally cold in the middle. My stew was edible but entirely uninteresting. I finished quickly and we left not long afterwards. Thankfully they removed my wife’s dish off the menu without any argument. Atmosphere was fun, and the locals were clearly enjoying the music, but the food service was terrible. Maybe worth a visit if you want some beers and something to snack on, but absolutely would not recommend as a restaurant.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Vunderink F.1 review

    August 9, 2023

    3.5/10

    Rude waiters, long waiting time to get first drinks and no second drinks offered

  • Jason S.3 reviews

    August 5, 2023

    6.5/10

    The flemish stew was OK. Lacked flavour, was hoping for a bit better. It's a cool spot though with a nice atmosphere.

    Zotte MoucheOwner

    Thank you for your comment. If ever your dish lacks taste, don't hesitate to let the staff know, they'll do their best to make sure it's up to scratch. See you soon 🇧🇪

  • Mr T3 reviews

    August 2, 2023

    5.5/10

    Unfortunately half of the menu was not available. No blood sausage,no frog legs , etc. There was a problem with the kitchen.

    Zotte MoucheOwner

    We're really sorry. We had some major ordering problems and had to make do with what we had. We sincerely hope that you'll come back and give us a second chance.

  • Anna V.2 reviews

    July 30, 2023

    10/10

    Ristorante accogliente e cucina buona.

    Zotte MoucheOwner

    Grazie mille per il suo commento e a presto 🤩

  • Rebecca Q.1 review

    July 27, 2023

    10/10

    Only in Brussels for one night and picked this brilliant little place for some atmosphere and traditional food. The staff were really kind with our bad attempts at speaking French and the food was super fast and delicious! Make sure to get the charcuterie board and the goats cheese fondue ????

    Zotte MoucheOwner

    Thank you so much for your kind review 🤩 We are delighted that you have enjoyed your experience with us. Your support and encouraging words motivate us to continue to offer you the best possible service 🎉🎉

  • Arie V.1 review

    July 26, 2023

    7.5/10

    We liked the food and enjoyed the meal

    Zotte MoucheOwner

    Thank you so much 🤩

  • Jasper V.5 reviews

    July 26, 2023

    8/10

    Was nice and tasty. Good service too

    Zotte MoucheOwner

    Thank you for your review ! 😊

  • Virginie A.

    Virginie A.9 reviews

    July 18, 2023

    10/10

    Merci très bien

    Zotte MoucheOwner

    Merci à vous et à très vite !! 🤩

  • Cesar C.38 reviews

    July 13, 2023

    10/10

    Todo estuvo excelente, alimentos y servicio.

  • Donatella A.18 reviews

    July 5, 2023

    7.5/10

    We did not get the 30% discount, forgot to ask

  • Pascal V.

    Pascal V.44 reviews

    July 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    Super lekker en vriendelijke bediening

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Emanuele C.1 review

    June 29, 2023

    4/10

    Well, we were not lucky, perhaps, because we got there at 21.58 (exactly at the time of the our booking). The waiter said the kitchen was closed while, through "Fork", we could select the 22h slot! The waiter then said that, exceptionally, the kitchen would close slightly later and that we could take a table. The tables at the end of the room are VERY VERY hot (I had read it in other reviews). There was one conditioner ON, facing the opposite table than ours, and pushing hot air towards us. It was the end of the day, the waiter was clearly tired. Moreover, there was a Music Quiz night, with very loud music (and people participating to the quiz seemed to enjoy and have fun). The Americain and the Carbonnade were fine, the pavet de saumon less so, as it came with very scant salad. Similarly, don't choose the burger, one of worst in town: small, dry, with plastic-like bread. Also, I've never paid so much for an Orval. I'll try another "Belgian" restaurant next time around.

  • Thiago M.69 reviews

    June 13, 2023

    7.5/10

    Plates were okay-ish, service below average

  • Lola F.17 reviews

    June 7, 2023

    10/10

    Pedimos ancas de rana, que hacía mucho que no comía. Riquísimas. Quiche de verduras y un vol-au-vent, acompañado como es normal en Bélgica con fritas. Correcto todo. El local original, camarero muy simpático

  • Rui M.15 reviews

    June 7, 2023

    2/10

    We waited 25 min to order and nobody came asking for the order. Additionally, other persons came later and ordered first. After 25 min waiting we left the restaurant without consuming nothing It was too noisy too.

  • Payal G.

    Payal G.8 reviews

    May 16, 2023

    7/10

    The food was pretty good. We went during lunch and was the only ones there. Staff was super nice but was a bit disappointed when we said we don’t want drinks with out food, they said we needed to get water at least so we did (ended up being 7 euros), which felt a little bit sneaky.

Tripadvisor reviews

188 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.