Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Zufa Northwood

9.2/10
164
Joel Street, HA6 1NU Northwood
Lebanese
Average price £25

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

Zufa Northwood

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent164 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Samantha B.5 reviews

    May 25, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful little gem of a place, excellent food and wonderful service, I highly recommend Zufa and will be returning soon.

  • Judith K.33 reviews

    May 25, 2024

    10/10

    Another super evening spent with friends at Zufa - such friendly service and delicious food

  • Paul R.5 reviews

    May 25, 2024

    10/10

    The service was great the food was really full of flavour and well prepared. I would have liked more bread with the dips but that’s a minor thing. I would highly recommend it as a place to eat.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Judith K.33 reviews

    May 24, 2024

    9.5/10

    Another very delicious meal. Such friendly and helpful service made for a very enjoyable evening

  • adrian f.1 review

    May 21, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and looked after well

  • Abul M.

    Abul M.10 reviews

    May 21, 2024

    10/10

    The food was prompt, delicious and presentable. Staff were very welcoming and polite. My family and I had a lovely experience.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Keiko T.1 review

    May 18, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and good advice given by friendly and efficient staff. I will come again.

  • Baij P.11 reviews

    May 16, 2024

    10/10

    The best falafels around! Also like the prawns. The fish I thought was Ok but I wouldn't order again. Enjoyed the spicy potatoes but I don't find them spicy at all (ask for their chilli sauce it's very good!) Service is friendly and fast and the 50% off offer on here is awesome!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Nimesh V.7 reviews

    May 10, 2024

    10/10

    Great service and great food.

  • Dhiraj S.11 reviews

    May 5, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food

  • Mahip N.49 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food, all freshly prepared. Good portions and tasty. Great service from Thea, very polite and knowledgeable. Five ***** overall !

  • Apul S.

    Apul S.1 review

    May 2, 2024

    10/10

    Food was simply amazing and great wine menu as well. Staff members were very friendly and professional. A special thank to Mona she looked after us. I’d definitely visit again and highly recommend if you’re a fan of Lebanese cuisine.

  • Lisa W.6 reviews

    April 27, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food, friendly staff. A lovely evening.

  • Lace D.15 reviews

    April 21, 2024

    10/10

    Great food and cocktails! The grill does amazing meats! Would definitely come back to try out the other dishes! Great portions so we were stuffed and had to get a doggy bag or two!😅

  • Darren P.7 reviews

    April 20, 2024

    10/10

    The three of us went to the restaurant this evening and I have to say it’s probably the best Lebanese Turkish food Ivy eaten in a long time. My partner had chicken shish which was unbelievably tender beautifully cooked and a nice flavour to it. Daughter had the lamb shish and then Lamb was very very soft and again fantastically seasoned. I had the mixed grill with seasonal vegetables and it was fabulous. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anybody who wants to go especially on this deal of TheFork where the meal cost under £40 for three of us.

  • Amit K.2 reviews

    April 18, 2024

    7.5/10

    Booked through the Fork App at 50% discount offer on Ala Carte menu but did not get any discount at the time of settling the bill . Ended up spending twice to what was due expected , throughly disappointed with the overall experience experience

  • Baij P.11 reviews

    April 14, 2024

    10/10

    Really great food, the most amazing falafels (daughter rated them a ten!) also enjoyed the prawns.

    review_preview

    See 9 photos

  • Vinod H.5 reviews

    April 11, 2024

    9/10

    Nice place parking is an issue

  • Steve R.13 reviews

    April 13, 2024

    9.5/10

    First time we have returned to this restaurant since it opened and the improvements in food quality and customer service were exceptional. A very enjoyable evening and we will be back soon!

  • Anjana S.1 review

    April 13, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with good food. Service was excellent. Would visit again

  • Randhir M.

    Randhir M.4 reviews

    April 13, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing dinner - food was delicious

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Judith K.33 reviews

    April 6, 2024

    9.5/10

    We had a very delicious selection of dishes from their wide ranging menu which was all served to us by very friendly and obliging staff - will definitely visit again soon

  • Samantha B.5 reviews

    April 6, 2024

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, the food was spectacular! Cocktails were amazing and the service was top notch. I would highly recommend this restaurant and can’t wait to return. Thank you for a lovely evening.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Shilpa V.1 review

    April 4, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and staff. Staff was very helpful with recommending the drinks and food.

  • Anniessa P.1 review

    March 27, 2024

    10/10

    Nice food and excellent service

  • Nitz O1 review

    March 27, 2024

    9.5/10

    Food was Deliciousness and great service. Will be back soon.

  • Brinda T.2 reviews

    March 23, 2024

    10/10

    Well went as a group of 6 including kids and the good was lovely. Kids portion was actually pretty generous. The staff were lovely and the cocktails were nice as well.

  • Reg V.6 reviews

    March 17, 2024

    3.5/10

    Ordered starters within 4 minutes of ordering our main course arrived. Just laid on the table beside us and walked away. We ordered a mixed grill for two and the meat was hard as though it had been left from previous orders. They shut on Mondays and I felt they used the left overs on our plate being a Sunday nite and at 8pm two tables of two persons were taken this is including ours All the meat except the lamb chops. The chicken shish and donor shish was cold and the chicken wings were burnt.

  • Sri I.1 review

    March 17, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food, generous portions, great price.

  • Bina L.3 reviews

    March 19, 2024

    10/10

    Great meal celebrating a family birthday

  • Dee T.79 reviews

    March 12, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great evening meal with our family of 6

  • B C17 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    10/10

    Attentive staff, food really well presented and generous portions.

  • Michael S.9 reviews

    March 2, 2024

    8.5/10

    Very nice food. Service was great and using the discount offered by the restaurant via Fork, very good value.

  • Nisha G.5 reviews

    February 18, 2024

    7.5/10

    We had early dinner at the weekend as a family. There were some families with very young children but a fairly empty restaraunt . We are very familiar with the menu as we eat at the Hatch End Branch frequently, Food was good and service overall efficient - Mona, the head waitress was helpful and greeted us well. Our only recommendation was that with the restaraunt being so quiet even when we left- we could have been seated at a larger table. Despite politely telling the staff the table we were offered ( although we had booked) was too small to put our food and drink on several times, we were not offered the larger tables - all four of which were empty even when we left. Putting our water jug on the floor and asking plates to be removed to make space really spoiled the experience. The ambience is not lively for adults and there were plenty of staff that were attentive to families with very young children. Overall - helpful to have the 20% off and pleasant evening

  • Amir S.1 review

    February 4, 2024

    10/10

    The food here, and at their sister restaurant in Hatch End, is always superb. The service is friendly and helpful. I'm constantly surprised they aren't full to bursting given the quality on offer.

  • Paul D.4 reviews

    January 20, 2024

    9/10

    Very friendly service, excellent food quality, good value for money.

  • Kamesh P.

    Kamesh P.1 review

    November 25, 2023

    9.5/10

    It was a family occasion. Nice food, decent service though a little slow to start. We sat near the sliding windows, and while the heating was on there was a cold breeze coming through which was not great. Definitely use the app to get a discount, it's a bit pricy

  • colin s.1 review

    November 10, 2023

    10/10

    We went as a family group. We were well looked after, the restaurant was a comfortable place to be to eat and chat. The food was well prepared and tasty. We thought we had an enjoyable evening and that it was good value. We have been many times and always had a good experience.

  • Mitun M.

    Mitun M.3 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    8.5/10

    Wonderful service and attentive and accommodating staff throughout the evening.

  • Prajul S.4 reviews

    October 6, 2023

    4.5/10

    Food was average. The vine leaves and bamieh rice dish were too sour. Duck wrap was terrible, too oily, could not finish it

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

331 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.